Folklore & Mythology

For anyone who wonders what the heck I mean when I say I studied Folklore & Mythology, here’s a glimpse: https://vimeo.com/114376106

The background in ethnography and the art of storytelling (and story-listening) that I gained in this course of study has upended the way I interact with the world in the most wonderful possible way––I listen more closely.

Everything from conversations with my grandparents to a talk with a Kiwi car mechanic when I’m pulled over in his shop to get out of a rainstorm takes on a whole new life.

Turtles, all the way down.

folk&myth3

Leave a Reply

