Cycling as Healing

True fact: cycling is how I got through my last heartbreak. And you know what? I regret none of that. While on long rides I write apology letters to people I need to forgive––and yes, that includes myself––to the rhythm of my legs pedaling. I sing to myself: P!nk and The Indigo Girls and love songs I make up dedicated to none other than my bicycle. I moo to the cows and they do not moo back. I did get one successful return-baa from a sheep the other day, though, which was the cause of much excitement.

I’m not a doctor, but cycling is a form of healing that I highly recommend.

goforaride

This piece of art by Aliana, one of the solo female touring cyclists on the WOW (WomenOnWheels) Wall. Check out her gorgeous sketches atwww.artsywheels.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “Cycling as Healing

Leave a Reply

