Exciting Things Are Afoot

ONE:

I just heard that I have been accepted as an affiliate at the Centre for Oral History and Digital Storytelling.

http://storytelling.concordia.ca/content/lockwood-devi-k

Screen Shot 2015-02-28 at 3.52.21 AM

tl;dr The audio stories I am recording are going to have an archival home… in Montreal!

I love archives. I am beyond excited.

cohds

 

 

TWO:

I’M GOING TO AUSTRALIA.

… as an Artist in Residence at Montsalvat, May 19th – July 6, 2015.

(HOLY GUACAMOLE. CRIKEY. ETC.)

Meaning that I will be able to waltz through doors like this one while getting down to the nitty gritty business of editing the audio files I have recorded, and writing poems.

montsalvat_door

Work. The real stuff.

I’m not sure what kind of karmic magic was up in my email inbox this week, but I’m going to keep on collecting stories and applying to things that make sense to keep this project going.

Here’s to serendipity and the power of saying YES.

(even though I am legitimately terrified of all of the animals that could kill me in Australia) (really, is there a guidebook to not dying from a snake or spider bite) (help, I grew up watching Steve Irwin)

love and light,

d

2 thoughts on “Exciting Things Are Afoot

    • Thanks, Erin! Knowing me, I’ll find a way to get outside and moving no matter what. Cycling, walking, running, swimming — whatever makes the most sense. Hope this finds you well! x

Leave a Reply

