Guest Post at Harvard Heat Week Blog

Sending SO much love and support to Harvard Heat Week as they pressure the powers that be to divest from fossil fuels.

I’m so glad to be able to add my voice to the mix. Here’s an excerpt from my post on the Harvard Heat Week blog:

Harvard has invested in me and the values that my low-carbon travel represent––and yet I worry.

I worry that the very funding I received from Harvard for this trip to collect stories about water and climate change could be supported by Harvard’s investments in the oil and gas industry. I worry that Harvard is both invested in the future of its students, and in a reckless industry intent on destroying that same future.

You can read the whole post here.

The time is now to DIVEST.

One thought on “Guest Post at Harvard Heat Week Blog

Leave a Reply

