Two Peas in a Pod

You guys, I met another #solofemaletouringcyclist!

isabel2

This is a cause for celebration. In my 9 months on the road, this is the first time I have met a solo female traveler who gets around on two wheels. We have so much in common! I am overjoyed.

Isabel is from Belgium and cycled for a few months in New Zealand before doing an epic tour of Tasmania. She’s a chemistry and math teacher who sneaks environmentalism into her lesson plans. I was sad to part ways, but so glad we got to spend 48 hours together in Melbourne.

Isabel rescued me from my writing cave. We rode into the city (entirely on bike paths––amazing) & I only wiped out in the mud once. We ate at Lentils as Anything and shared stories. I laughed more than I have in a while.

Safe travels, Isabel! Hopefully we can meet again in Belgium. Waffles and chocolate and Belgian beer, anyone?

xo

Happy Devi

P.s. I love suspension bridges for bicycles. Rivers and roads. isabel1

One thought on “Two Peas in a Pod

Leave a Reply

