Falling & Getting Up Again

So, I did an impulsive thing. I bought a skateboard.

If pressed, I don’t think I could tell you why.

skateboarding

It has wheels and a blue underbelly and I’m a bower bird at heart. It rolls sort of like my bicycle. I wanted to try something new.

It just seemed like the thing to do.

skateboard2

I have been staying put in Wooloweyah, Australia, for the last week, helping out a friend and learning how to surf. Skating is a natural extension of that balance, right?

As it turns out, falling on the road hurts a lot more than falling on the waves.

(I’m becoming a pro at both).

tryingsomethingnew

Ouch. It’s looking a lot better today, though. Manuka honey works wonders.

Sometimes self-care has four wheels. Sometimes it has two.

If anything, learning to surf and skateboard reminds me of the joy of beginning.

Rumble tumble love. Falling & getting up again.

2 thoughts on “Falling & Getting Up Again

  1. Learning to surf was one of the most fun things I ever did. I couldn’t stop smiling. I was rubbish at it and afraid of waves but hope you are enjoying it as much as I did 🙂

Leave a Reply

