Burn Your Maps

Hey beautiful people,

Life update:

The ocean has given me a gift

in the form of a zig-zag pattern

and I said yes.

burnyourmaps

gorgeous graffiti I saw inside a toilet block in Bateman’s Bay yesterday

I’m on my way back to New Zealand to live and to write for a while.

I’m going to write a book proposal.

Wish me luck.

I’m in Sydney now and soon to step on a cargo ship heading towards Aotearoa. I’ll be away from the internet Oct 24 – Nov 1 while at sea.

sydneyopera

on the ferry to a friend’s home — the icon in all its glory

I will always remember Oct 2015 as the month I spent more time on the water than on land. Being on the water makes me happy.

batmanforever3

aboard the SV Pelican

More soon,

Devi

~

Support my work on Patreon: http://www.patreon.com/devi_lockwood

~

3 thoughts on “Burn Your Maps

Leave a Reply

