I Love Mail, and I Want to Send Some to YOU

Guess who sent 24 postcards, 13 letters, and one package last week to exciting places I have never been like Chicago, Tasmania, Rhode Island, Wyoming, Switzerland, and Thailand?

*points enthusiastically at self*

ilovemail

That was a lot of mail, ya’ll. I made friends with everyone in the post office while I stuck on the stamps.

ilovemail2

Thanks to my Kickstarter backers for helping me get across the Tasman Sea.

If you want to be a part of this action (I write good, full letters brimming with stories from the road / sea) check out www.patreon.com/devi_lockwood. One reward tier is a piece of mail from me, delivered to your real-world mailbox every month.

If you want to commission a single letter / poem, you can always contact me at the “Contact Me” tab above––just let me know what you’re thinking and we can make it happen! This could be a beautiful surprise for someone you love, too… plus you get the added benefit of supporting this little solo female touring cyclist that could!

I love writing letters / telling stories on paper & will continue to support the postal systems of the world for all my life.

LONG LIVE HANDWRITTEN MAIL.

Big love,

Devi

P.S. The stamps all have baby Jesus on them. I had no choice in the matter. ‘Tis the season?

ilovemail3

P.P.S. Sending love and light to you all, today and always. Go gently. Send handwritten mail. Give someone a hug. Goodness knows we all need it.

One thought on “I Love Mail, and I Want to Send Some to YOU

Leave a Reply

