People’s Climate Movement

Hey world,

I’m riding my bicycle to the People’s Climate March in Christchurch, New Zealand on Nov. 28, 2015.

monasavudamfiji

The Places I Have Listened: collecting stories at Monsavu Dam, Fiji / November 2014

Last September I attended the People’s Climate March in NYC among a crowd of 400,000 activists. I was a drop in that ocean.

peoplesclimatenyc

yours truly with the epic organizer / magician Collin Rees (@collinrees) / NYC People’s Climate March / September 21, 2014

400000people

September 21, 2014: I was there. I marched. I listened. I recorded 3+ hours of stories from the people I met. I cried three times. I danced. I was silent and I was loud. I have never felt such powerful energy in my life.

Will you be attending a People’s Climate March this weekend? There are events kicking off all over the globe. Check out www.peoplesclimate.org to find an event near you. There’s a map of locations here: www.peoplesclimate.org/actions/map/ 

aguavalemas

“Water is worth more than gold.” The People’s Climate March in NYC was electric.

Keep on keepin’ on. Your voice has value.

To change everything, we need everyone, everywhere.

Tell your story.

nomoredenial

“No More Denial”

Over & out,
Devi on Wheels

 

Leave a Reply

