“Home: an Index”

Hey beautiful people,

I wrote an essay for The Alpinist that went live today

Screen Shot 2016-07-21 at 7.36.56 PM

… about what it was like to grow up with a mom who climbed mountains.

“There is glacial power in language, in naming things. I am here because my mother gave me a vocabulary for motion.”

Here’s the link: http://alpinist.com/doc/web16c/wfeature-home-an-index 

And a bonus image of baby Devi in the snow (lol). My mom tells me I was upset because the diaper wipes were frozen.

home-an-index-2

chillin’ like it’s 1992

Hope you enjoy!

xo

d

home-an-index-3

 

Leave a Reply

